Men’s Olympic Football v South Korea

Thu July 22nd 2021

The Men’s Olympic Football Team has beaten the Republic of Korea 1-0 to claim their first ever win at The Games. 

A second half goal for Chris Wood sealed the win on a night to remember at the Ibaraki Kashima Stadium. 

A fantastic start for them.Roland and team next face Honduras on Sunday 25 July (5pm Japan / 8pm NZ) before their final group game against Romania on Wednesday 28 July (5:30pm Japan / 8:30pm NZ).

  • "As a fully qualified sonographer I spend all day scanning my client’s injuries. Our appointments take only 20 minutes and I feed back my findings directly to your physiotherapist or doctor. This helps them plan your injury management. Ask you physio today if you need an ultra sound scan to help with your injury."

    Simon Cunliffe

  • "Having qualifications in Pilates, my goals with my clients are to restore their movement and strength. Our specialized equipment helps this in a fun and friendly way. RJ Physio has group classes and well as individual sessions, so we can tailor to your specific needs. Pilates can help return you to work, sports and reduce your pain and increase your performance. Call me today and I can discuss your Pilates options."

    Pip Greenwood

  • "I work with The Football Ferns and love treating football injuries. Having travelled the world with Football Ferns I have developed a great understanding and knowledge of football and injuries. With our great facilities at RJ Physio and our expert team, we are in a great position to help any football injury."

    Anna Barlow

  • "I enjoy treating knees, and here at RJ Physio we see many knee injuries and clients suffering from knee pain. Having a great knowledge of how the knee works and wonderful facilities at RJ Physio, including two gyms and a Pilates studio, anyone with a knee problem should see the team. Call me today to see if can help you with your knee pain."

    Hamish Donnison